Richmond’s New “IT” Bag

I have to admit I was a little shocked when I saw three, yes three, women carrying this bag in the span of one hour in Joe’s Market this past Saturday.  Mainly because the only bag I see in mass numbers these days in RVA is the Longchamp.  And, for the record, there is nothing wrong with Longchamp, I happen to own a few.  I just think they have become the norm and very popular with the high school bunch.  So, I’ve opted to keep mine in the closet for a while.  Back to the “it” back…

The Alma MM is made by Louis Vuitton and is inspired by the shape invented in the 30s by Gaston Vuitton.  Hand held, this bag is covered with Monogram Vernis leather and is closed with a brass padlock. The three we spotted on Saturday happened to be the limited addition hot pink, rose florentin and the bleu nuit.  I absolutely loved that the women carrying them ranged in age from early 20s to mid 60s.  We love this bag and hope you do too!

The Alma MM has a whopping price tag of $2010.00 and can be purchased at Louis Vuitton at Stony Point Fashion Park.

Leave a Reply

