The Oscars, Best and Worst

I have to admit, I was a little underwhelmed after last nights show.  The fashion was hardly off the charts and I can’t say I’m dying to have any of the dresses.  But, I’ll do my best to give you the rundown.

The Best

Sandra Bullock looked amazing in a gold beaded Marchesa gown.  It fit to a tee and complimented her Oscar!

I know, some of you may not agree with this choice.  But, this is Givenchy Haute Couture straight from the runway in Paris.  The color is amazing and the detail on the skirt is impeccable.  This is truly high fashion and we loved it!

So, my first thought was “why is the vampire girl at the Oscars”, but whatever.  She had a great Monique Lhuillier dress in midnight blue.  I loved that it was simple and well tailored.  She could have used an earring, but I’ll let her go this time because she looked elegant.  LESS IS MORE.

Vera Farmiga shut it down in Marchesa.  The plum color was perfect with her complexion and hair color.  We also loved the big ruffles…she carried them well.

The Worst

Thank goodness Maggie Gyllenhaal did not win, because she would have regretted excepting an award in that outfit.  I love Dries Van Noten, but I hate that pattern.

Oh Charlize.  I don’t think I need to tell you what is wrong with this picture.

J-Lo in Armani Prive.  Why I HATE, HATE, HATE this dress.  It’s iridescent pink; the fabric doesn’t move; it hugs her in all her problem places.

Demi Moore in Atelier Versace.  This dress reminds me of an ace bandage.  She also matched her spray tan to the dress.  A huge fail by Team Zoe.

Leave a Reply

