Bronzed Beauty

I know a bunch of you out there are hitting the tanning beds in prep for bathing suit season.  And all I have to say is SHAME ON YOU.  If you haven’t read my stories before on the blog or for RVA News, I have had skin cancer.  And how did I get skin cancer?  Using tanning beds in high school and college and baking my self in the sun for 30 years.  Getting rid of skin cancer on your face is not much fun, trust me.  I won’t go into all the disgusting details.  So, I hope you all are tanning safely.  I’m sure there a few places in town that offer airbrush services, but I have found one that I love and highly recommend.  Bombshell in Carytown is as good as it gets.  They not only offer skincare and brazilian waxing services, but airbrush tanning as well.  Now, this is not one of those stand in a booth and get sprayed by a machine type deals.  These are actual technicians that know what they are doing and adjust the solution to your skin type and coloring.  It’s also relatively cheap.  $35 for one visit or $100 for 4.  So, the next time you think of going to the tanning bed, think twice and give Bombshell a try.  Just call to make an appointment first, they are very busy this time of year!

 

Leave a Reply

