The Best and Worst of the Met

I’ll leave my comments for the dresses.  Some of them were spectacular, some of them were not so much.  All I have to say is, on a night that you are to pay homage to Alexander McQueen, PLEASE PLEASE do his work justice and do not look like a fool.  Clearly many women did not listen.  Oh well.

BEST


Doutzen Kroes wears a Giambattista Valli gown.  She nailed it.  Wish I had access to this dress for the Heart Ball last month, would have been amazing.  Although Wang didn’t disappoint.


Ciara in Prabal Gurung.  I don’t know who Ciara is, maybe I should.  This may be telling of the fact that I’m getting old, maybe?  Not sure I’m a fan of the Lorraine Schwartz concoction on her arm, but I’ll let it slide because the dress is amazeballs.

SJP in McQueen.  This is how you wear McQueen people.

Diane Kruger in Jason Wu.  She always looks amazing and never disappoints.

Mia Wasikowska in Thakoon.  I love the deep V and lace detail.  Incredible.

WORST


Beyonce in Pucci…need I say more?

Blake Lively.  Chanel did her wrong.  Poor girl, she usually looks good in just about anything.

Ginnifer Goodwin in Topshop…yes I said Topshop.  Who gets a Met gown from Topshop?  Apparently she does.  I’m not going to even talk about the shoe situation.

Shalom Harlow in Marchesa.  I think she just looks plain ridiculous, there is nothing else to say.

J-Lo in Gucci.  Color is gorgeous, just not liking the birds nest on her shoulders.

Leave a Reply

