My New Summer Cocktail of Choice

So, my cocktail repertoire is getting a bit boring these days.  Incredibly boring, actually.  I mind as well buy stock at J Emerson…but then I would have to admit that I have a problem.  Really, I just love white wine in the Summer…and Fall, and Winter and Spring.  So, in an effort to keep things fresh, I’m going to switch things up a bit and try something new.  I’ve stumbled upon a new cocktail called “Springtime in Paris”…sounds chic, so I’ll give it a try.  The recipe sounds delicious, but I’ve never met a vodka drink I didn’t like!

Summertime in Paris
1 1/2 oz. SKYY Infusions Citrus Vodka
1/2 organic rosemary sprig
1/2 oz. Meyer lemon juice
1/2 oz. lemongrass simple syrup
Dash of soda

Muddle rosemary with lemon juice and simple syrup in a shaker. Add ice and SKYY Infusions Citrus Vodka and shake. Strain over fresh ice in a rocks glass and top with soda. Garnish with fresh rosemary sprig and serve.

Leave a Reply

